1st time build, MySQL-Python error

Hey folks, Was recommended this project by a fellow home brewer and after reading up, I look forward to getting it online. There seems to be a wealth of information and support on this forum so here’s hoping someone is able to point me in the right direction! (please).

I work in IT and have some exposure to Linux/Unix systems, I have limited experience and am comfy with nano/VI and CLI commands. Im building my kegberry on a Raspberry Pi 2B that I have from a previous project, Arduino and flow meters on order! (thank AliExpress).

I’ve got all the dependencies installed (I believe) and have the Pi system / firmware updated. I’ve reached the point of trying to install kegbot and keep hitting an error. One thing upfront - I am using the latest release of Raspbian Jessie and have identified some dependance require ‘default-’ prefixing to install - which I have done.

The error I get is

Command "/usr/bin/python -u -c "import setuptools, tokenize;__file__='/tmp/pip-install-cIDqL8/MySQL-python/setup.py';f=getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(__file__);code=f.read().replace('\r\n', '\n');f.close();exec(compile(code, __file__, 'exec'))" install --record /tmp/pip-record-nWsa3Q/install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile" failed with error code 1 in /tmp/pip-install-cIDqL8/MySQL-python/

Full install output is here: https://www.icloud.com/iclouddrive/02SOECX_mZQ9r5RYXxR4GmOOg#output

I suspect I have missed a step or something, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Andy

Welcome to the forum! Check out the first post in this thread for help installing Kegbot on your 2B. It should get you going!

Thanks Johnny for your reply! :slight_smile:

I started with the install based on that forum post, then moved to the original server install guide as has no luck with the instructions in the post. I got the below when following the post:

pi@kegberrypi:~ $ sudo bash -c ~/mypkgs/install.sh