Do I need a tablet?

I have put together a Kegberry system with an arduino kegboard and flowmeter. I can see stats and pour info by logging in from another computer on the same network as well as over the internet. I have to manually adjust who belongs to what pours, I can’t seem to get the untapped portion working properly, and I get lots of duplicate pours. (BTW, we had lots of ghost pours happening on this system until we added a capacitor from pin 2 to ground, haven’t had one since.)

If I connect the arduino to a tablet and connect to the kegberry server over the local network, will this cure these kind of problems, or is there likely something else wrong?

I suspect I should have a tablet just for the sake of making the interface easier to use.

I am pretty new at this (networking and servers, not drinking beer), so any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Are you expecting the tablet to help with the ghost pours or with the attaching names to pours? It’s very nice to have a tablet just because the UI is nice and because it allows users to take pictures and associate pours, but otherwise, it seems pretty clear you don’t need one.

Curious what kind of capacitor you grounded to pin 2 - why did you expect that to work and why did it? I’ve got 3 kegbot boards and only one has ghost pours - not sure if it’s a defective board, flowmeter, or something else entirely but it sure would be nice to get rid of that issue.

I also have issues with ghost pours when my CO2 starts running low, so I would love to hear more about this capacitor solution. Does it just help absorb weak signals? And which pin 2 is this, pin 2 on the coaster?

Hey kap0w,