Error - RASPI install error

Hi All,

I am very new to RASPI and linux in general so please bear with me.

I just ran the BASH script to install the kegberry server but I am getting the following error… can anyone help?

INFO : Updating package list …
INFO : Installing required packages …
Reading package lists…
Building dependency tree…
Reading state information…
Package libmysqlclient-dev is not available, but is referred to by another package.
This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
is only available from another source
However the following packages replace it:
mysql-server-5.5

E: Package ‘libmysqlclient-dev’ has no installation candidate

ERROR : Command returned error:
ERROR : Command: sudo bash -c "DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive apt-get -yq install build-essential nginx-light libjpeg-dev supervisor python-setuptools python-dev libmysqlclient-dev mysql-server redis-server"
ERROR : Return code: 100
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/usr/local/bin/kegberry”, line 7, in
app.run()
File “/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/kegberry/app.py”, line 210, in run
command_fn(*args)
File “/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/kegberry/app.py”, line 242, in install
self._update_packages()
File “/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/kegberry/app.py”, line 235, in _update_packages
’ '.join(REQUIRED_PACKAGES)))
File “/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/kegberry/app.py”, line 142, in run_command
raise e
subprocess.CalledProcessError: Command ‘sudo bash -c “DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive apt-get -yq install build-essential nginx-light libjpeg-dev supervisor python-setuptools python-dev libmysqlclient-dev mysql-server redis-server”’ returned non-zero exit status 100

@mike - are the install packages still working? I am looking and the last time that there were updated were 2014/2015.

I tried to use the PI custom image but my PI would not boot.
Next, I installed the latest raspian OS and used the bash method above.