Kegberry restore from backup problems

I’m a complete novice at Linux but I’m trying to restore from a backup on my Rpi, and at first, all I got after typing the restore command as instructed (kegbot restore /mypathandfilename) was "-bash: kegbot: command not found"
I found some commands in the forum that fixed that problem and now I get “AssertionError: Unsafe to extract ZIPs in this Python version”

I’ve seen others with the same issue but nothing that said how they fixed it.

Any help would be appreciated.

-start rant-