Problem configuring Supervisor

Running Ubuntu and followed the server install guide using all the defaults. I get figure out what the path should be for supervisor.conf.

Username is kegbot

Copy of kegbot.conf:

[group:kegbot]
programs=gunicorn,workers

[program:gunicorn]
command=/data/kb/bin/gunicorn pykeg.web.wsgi:application -w 3
directory=/data/kb
user=ubuntu
autostart=true
autorestart=true
redirect_stderr=true

[program:workers]
command=/data/kb/bin/kegbot run_workers
directory=/data/kb
stopasgroup=true
user=ubuntu
autostart=true
autorestart=true
redirect_stderr=true

Running: sudo supervisorctl start kegbot:gunicorn returns "kegbot:gunicorn: ERROR (no such process). same for kegbot:workers.

I’ve searched the forum and tried running the commands manually and simply can’t figure it out.

Any help appreciated.

I’m a Linux novice which may be part of the problem.

“gunicorn pykeg.web.wsgi:application -w 3” and “kegbot run_workers” executes sucessfully form the prompt in /home/kegbot and /data/kb/bin but /home/kegbot/kegbot fails as does /data/kb/bin/kegbot. Same with gunicorn.

i cant’t locate the kegbot application so i have no clue where to point the command in kegbot.conf for Supervisor

It shouldn’t be this hard, just saying.

Try making this edit

nano /etc/supervisor/conf.d/kegbot.conf

Replace what is there with this section of code minus the " at the beginning and end

"### Supervisor.conf for Kegbot – Kegberry edition.

[group:kegbot]
programs=gunicorn,workers

[program:gunicorn]
command=/home/kegbot/kegbot-server.venv/bin/gunicorn pykeg.web.wsgi:application -w 3
directory=/home/kegbot
user=kegbot
autostart=true
autorestart=true
redirect_stderr=true

[program:workers]
command=/home/kegbot/kegbot-server.venv/bin/kegbot run_workers
directory=/home/kegbot
stopasgroup=true
user=kegbot
autostart=true
autorestart=true
redirect_stderr=true"

Then reboot.

Same results

kegbot@kegbot-tempe:~$ sudo supervisorctl start kegbot:gunicorn